World Dueling Academy
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hang-OutHomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Rune pages

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Niko327
WDA Member
WDA Member
Niko327

Achievement Points : 1
Waifu : Niko327

Rune pages Empty
PostSubject: Rune pages   Rune pages EmptyWed Apr 03, 2013 8:25 am

I'm still a bit new with runes since I waited until I could get T3 runes to being purchasing them, so I'm still unsure of which are best to get. I know how to make my AP page, but I'm struggling with my AD page. I have a lot of friends who are lv 30 and have been for a while. They mostly all agree that I should get attack damage marks, glyphs, and quintessence while using seals of armor. Although I have others saying I should use Armor Penetration marks and quintessence.

Which is better do you all think? The armor penetration cost more, but I don't know if that means anything. Maybe a better question is, which is more important: AD or armor Pen.? Or what does armor pen. do exactly? Obviously it ignores part of the opponent's armor, but how much of it and is it dependent on how much ad you have?
Back to top Go down
Alibaba
Red-Eyed Warrior
Red-Eyed Warrior
Alibaba

Achievement Points : 47
Waifu : kys

Rune pages Empty
PostSubject: Re: Rune pages   Rune pages EmptyWed Apr 03, 2013 11:24 am

the glyphs should be magic resist, and as for armor pen or attack damage on marks; either works fine but it can differ between champions, i see most people getting armor pen though
i dunno about armor pen quints, never seen someone do that or suggest it, you should probably go with staight out ad for quints though
and for how it works, i believe it basically takes out your opponent's armor, just basically that if it's flat armor pen
Back to top Go down
Unknown
WDA Member
WDA Member
Unknown

Achievement Points : 25
Waifu : therealUnknown

Rune pages Empty