World Dueling Academy
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hang-OutHomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Revamping the RP Forum

Go down 
+5
raye
Unknown
Katarina
7h3 J0|{3r
J.J. Knight
9 posters
AuthorMessage
J.J. Knight
Envoy Soldier
Envoy Soldier
J.J. Knight

Achievement Points : 32
Waifu : no laifu

Revamping the RP Forum Empty
PostSubject: Revamping the RP Forum   Revamping the RP Forum EmptyMon Aug 29, 2011 4:33 pm

As some of you know, I've been RPing for nearly six years now. I've been to several forums that have the RPing section, and even helped moderate a few when I was still in my youth and had the time. I've looked over the current WDA RP section and 90% of the time, it's dead. People rarely post in it, and not utilized. The RP section is an important piece to any forum that attracts writers who wish to write.

A Role Play, by definition, are two or more people interacting together to create a story. The current RP section is restricting the writer's creativity by forcing them into a plot that they are not interested in. What I suggest is to clean up the current RP section and let them RP on their own. Not only will this revamp the section, but it may attract more members who have interest in RPing.

Some common rules RP forums had were:

-Must be at least a paragraph (three sentences) long.
-Opening post must include who the RP is allowed to post (ex. (Closed to J. J. Knight)) and no one else except the moderators can post in it.
-Threads are allowed to be 'bumped' once a week.
-RPs will be moderated for content.
-RPs sometimes follow a certain genre (ex. WDA related).
-RPs must be completed in paragraph format (One I truly support. Script RP is not only lazy, but lacking in detail).

Those are a few that I remember.
Back to top Go down
7h3 J0|{3r
WDA Member
WDA Member
7h3 J0|{3r

Achievement Points : 0
Waifu : Jokercard